

Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation



GENERAL INFORMATION CIRCULAR

RUSSIA-IORA WORKSHOP ON BLUE ECONOMY: MODERN CHALLENGES AND PERSPECTIVES FOR THE INDIAN OCEAN REGION

8 June 2023

Online Workshop

1. INSTITUTION

The Workshop will be organized by Department of Multilateral Economic Cooperation and Special Projects, Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation

Project Overseer: Ms. Arina Gavrikova (e-mail: <u>gavrikovaae@economy.gov.ru</u>, tel.: +7 999 794 66 58)

For all organizational matters, please directly contact the project overseer coping *Ms. Evgeniia Drozhashchikh (drozhashchikhev@economy.gov.ru)*, Head of Asia Pacific Division, Department of Multilateral Economic Cooperation and Special Projects, Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation

2. EVENT DATE

8 June 2023, 10:00 to 12:45 (Moscow time)

3. LANGUAGE

The Workshop will be conducted in English.

4. MEETING ARRANGMENTS

The Workshop will be conducted virtually to ensure that the participants of this event will be able to efficiently interact with speakers, mentors and other participants. Online participation requires access to computer, availability of digital camera and headset with microphone or speakerphone.

The access link and password for virtual join:

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85309801439?pwd=RFNNTXVoV3pDWDJhdHJBWTkvalRMQT09

Meeting ID: 853 0980 1439

Passcode: 389127

If the participants encounter technical issues, please contact Project Overseer for instruction to resolve the technical problems.

Time Zone

This Workshop will be conducted in a GMT +3 time zone and the opening session will be held at 10:00 of 8 June 2023. Online participants should make sure the correspondent time in their respective time zone.

Date	Time	Economy
8 June	3:00	USA
8 June	8:00	United Kingdom
8 June	9:00	Italy, Germany, France, Mozambique, South Africa
8 June	10:00	Russia, Turkey, Egypt, Comoros, Kenya, Madagascar, Somalia, Tanzania, Yemen
8 June	10:30	Iran

Opening Ceremony Time in Capital City of Each Country (for reference):

8 June	11:00	Mauritius, Oman, Seychelles, UAE
8 June	12:00	Maldives
8 June	12:30	India, Sri Lanka
8 June	13:00	Bangladesh
8 June	14:00	Thailand, Indonesia
8 June	15:00	China, Singapore, Malaysia
8 June	16:00	Republic of Korea, Japan
8 June	17:00	Australia